chlorine

• Thread starter pressurewashing
  • Start date
P

pressurewashing

I am trying to find out about the 12% chlorine. Saw on one post where you could get it at walmart but it is called calcium hypochlorite. Found that in the swimming pool section but how do you mix it?

Thanks for everyones help.
Jim & Shirley

spraymasters

You can mix it like you do your bleach just that it is a little under 3 times the strength. Normal bleach is 5.95% and you are working with 12.5% more than likely. It all depends on what you plan on using it for.
For example, for cleaning decks you would use it full strength...then neutralize. For cleaning houses you would cut it by half..just my preference...
Let me know if I can help further.
Den

------------------
Living Life On the Edge Makes Us Dizzy...WE LOVE DIZZY!

Dennis A. Cormier and Gloria A. Wagner
North Georgia Spray Masters, Inc.
spraymasters@hotmail.com

Express clean

I have been cleaning only houses and decks for 15 yrs now.I have been using sodium Hypochloritesince day 1.I never have had a problem but make sure you prewet and rinse all plants.I buy mine at the local pool supply.$10.00 for a 5 gal bucket.Idilute all buckets 50/50 and then run thru downstream at about 10-1 ratio.

Bigreds

Just wondered what kind of houses are you cleaning with the clorine, Aluminum, wood, or vinyl? And how good does it clean decks amd fences?

AranServices

Originally posted by Bigreds:
Just wondered what kind of houses are you cleaning with the clorine, Aluminum, wood, or vinyl? And how good does it clean decks amd fences?

DON'T USE CHLORINE on a deck!
Have you ever seen what bleach does to a cotton shirt? It can put some serious holes in it!
Cotton is a natural fiber like wood. Chlorine compromises the integrity of the wood fiber. It destroys it! A lot of times when you wash a deck and get a lot of matting (or fuzz)That is because it has been washed with bleach!

Do what you want! Good Luck!

------------------